I SURRENDER

​Walking blind around these streets without guidance of a stick. I bump walls and sometimes falls. I ask why and often cry. I lose faith and sometimes hate the way my life is. Why don’t you just take this? 

Oh Father, I haven’t been a good daughter, out of doing good or taking the easy way, I chose the latter. Oh I’m a sinner, yes I know. I’m in drought need of water to refresh my soul, I was ready to fall until I heard your call. Is there any chance for me to be forgiven? Even when I’m on the edge of blasphemy? Yes, I know I’m not worthy but here I am surrendering myself, take everything I have left. 

2 thoughts on “I SURRENDER

Let me know what's on your mind...

