MY CHOICES

 
​There are so many voices
 
influencing my choices

and my mind is a mess

I think I want the best

but I’m becoming less

of who I really am.

I think my life is in vain,

maybe I’m not supposed to play this game.

It’s becoming lame. 

Do you feel the same?

Like you’re not where you’re supposed to be,

these are not what you’re supposed to see,

we’re supposed to be free but where are we?

Me? I’m still here, living in fears.

Okay I need to breathe, I need a beer.

I have this mind I need to clear.

I fall into temptations,

think I have no other options,

now I ask for my salvation.

I point and aim,

though I’m the one to blame.

I made the flame,

now it’s on fire,

it’s not what I desire,

now I’m in dire 

need of helpβ€”

I need to save myself.

The choices I’ve made

led to this fate,

I run towards my faith,

am I already too late? 

4 thoughts on “MY CHOICES

  1. Life has its ups and downs, and the moment when on feels depleted of energy or purpose. Once you can redefine your purpose your happiness will follow through. A great and delightful piece, thanks for sharing!!

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what's on your mind...

