LATE NIGHT QUESTIONS | HOW MANY PEOPLE ARE HAPPY WITH THEIR CURRENT JOBS? 

I’m a huge fan of F.R.I.E.N.D.S and there are moments where out of nowhere a certain scene or phrase from the show suddenly pops into my head like recently when we were in a hotel room I suddenly remember the time Ross and Chandler stayed at a hotel and took every possible hotel amenities they could get lol well it also happens in random shows/movies/songs/memories like I’ll just remember a random memory from the past for no reason and lately a specific scene from F.R.I.E.N.D.S got stuck in my head, it was the one where Chandler quitted his job that he hated and he sort of pointed out that everybody hates their jobs then everybody disagreed and said that they love their jobs. Got me thinking what percentage of people actually love what they’re doing and actually enjoy their jobs? 

It is a norm in this society to get a job to be able to provide the needs and wants for one’s self or in short we work for money and most people follow the path where it can give them more money but do they love what they do? I contemplate a lot about this and about getting a job because I’m entering the “real world” and I don’t want to be stuck in doing something that I don’t like, I know money is important but I don’t want to be one of those people who surrender their whole life just by earning money, I know you have to pay bills and other stuff and it may be irrational or unreasonable to say that I don’t care how much I make as long as I’m doing what I love and what I’m passionate about. I’m a dreamer I know, I should slap myself and just wake up but I don’t want to sacrifice my entire life and happiness to doing something meaningless. 

Well, that’s what’s bugging me for tonight. Good night. 

9 thoughts on “LATE NIGHT QUESTIONS | HOW MANY PEOPLE ARE HAPPY WITH THEIR CURRENT JOBS? 

Let me know what's on your mind...

