AFTER LAUGHTER

Let’s talk about this great album shall we? Paramore released their latest album After Laughter after 4 years and to be honest I stopped listening to them when they started being more “pop”, I like them better during the RIOT! era but yesterday I decided to check their latest album and track by track their synth-pop sound and beautifully crafted lyrics speaks to me. I got the same vibe when I listened to Twenty One Pilots’ Vessel albumβ€” a deep message hides behind the happy and lively melody. Don’t let the album cover fool you with it’s rainbow colors that you may think of a unicorn, it’s very deceiving.

“Walking around with my little rain cloud, hanging over my head and it ain’t coming down.” – Hard Times

“I’m so annoyed ’cause I just killed off what was left of the optimist in me.” – Rose-Colored Boy

“Please don’t ask me how I’ve been, don’t make me play pretend. What’s the use, I bet everybody here is fake happy too.” -Fake Happy

Paramore evolved and maybe at first the changes in their sound quite disappointed me because I really loved their rock sound but music progress and evolves every year and they can’t stay the same forever I know people loved what they used to be but they need to step it up and do some changes as well. For their After Laughter album they created a sound that they can’t associate with their other albums which I think the goal of every artist. 

MUSIC VIDEOS FROM AFTER LAUGHTER SO FAR

Safe to say that I love the album very much. Have a listen for yourself. 

Stream on Spotify: After Laughter

Let me know what's on your mind...

