TO BE NEUTRAL

I guess everyone has a New Year’s resolution, a goal, a habit they want to stop, to change their mindset on things this year etc. I have two but I’ll only disclose one. This is my goal for 2017, to be neutral. 

Setbacks are inevitable we can’t actually dodge it but it’s how we handle it that matters. For this year preparation is the key, though you can’t really totally prepare for it. It’s like a natural disaster, you’ll never know when and how hard it’s going to hit (remove the technologies for this matter) but just to be sure I have to do something to lessen the impact. I’ve had a lot of emotional breakdowns and setbacks for the last year(s) especially during 2016 and I decided that it’s enough this 2017 but I know that I can’t avoid it especially for a girl like me who is too emotional and sensitive lol. But never again will I let myself fall deeply into the rabbit hole, my main plan this year is to be Neutral. Yes, be neutral. Not to be happy too much like I’m setting myself up for a big downfall and not to be sad too much to feel like death will be the solution. This year I want everything to be balance so when a setback arrives I somehow know how to handle it for I am neutral and calm. 

I’ve got the plan, now my problem is to find that “life vest” the one that will help me not drown. I’m a very emotional person and this plan is solid but it will not be easy for me to do for I dwell on sadness too much — and while writing that question, it suddenly came to me. MY FAITH! (how could I forgot about that?) My faith will be my life vest, my life guard that will help me float when I feel myself drowning. I guess I’m all settled in for this year well emotions-wise but I guess my emotional state is more important to me this year for dealing with this first will help me figure out the other technicalities of my life like graduating, working and my future. 

To sum it up this year I will be neutral and balance from there I might be one step closer to my main goal in life which is to be truly happy.

What’s your New Year’s Resolution? 

7 thoughts on “TO BE NEUTRAL

  1. I like that resolution. To be neutral. Yes faith and remembering that there’s something bigger than us, is important to have and will help you through the storms. I decided one day to be happy. I made a choice. I asked God to help me and he actually showed me signs. Guess I just had to look around. I didn’t know how to be happy, but I promised myself and refused to be sad all the time. That opened up my eyes to so many things I was missing. Just that mind set change was enough to send me on a path that is so different from what I was used to. I hope that your mindset change will bring you closer to your happiness goal. Don’t give up. Happy new year! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s why they say happiness is a choice I guess. I’m quite excited for this year, I feel good about it. Thank you so much Lorenza I’m glad to come across a blogger like you. I hope you have a great year ahead. Happy New Year. 🙂

      Like

Let me know what's on your mind...

