MY ONLY FRIEND

You were once within my reach but out of neglect I feel you so far away seeing you on the other end, staring at each other’s blank face and dead eyes. 

Unknown strange feeling fills the atmosphere, taking deep heavy breaths catching the beat of both of our hearts. 

You’re taking all the air out of me now you’re leaving me breathless. 

My arms reaching out as I see you taking a step away, I tried to scream but it’s like we’re in a sound proof place where we can only hear our brains. 

You’re slowly walking away then you stop and you take your one last glance at me, right there I see the pain in your eyes, I see the silent plea of “please let me go, please let me leave” and then you fade away leaving me wondering, blinking, staring at the last spot you stood at. 

A giant space occupies my whole being and for the longest time staring into nothingness I finally whisper please come back”. 

2 thoughts on “MY ONLY FRIEND

Let me know what's on your mind...

