KINDNESS CHALLENGE WEEK 3

For week 3 of the kindness challenge I chose these words to be instilled in me to help me with the week’s challenge.

image

“Will God be smiling with what I’m about to do?”

I always ask myself this question before I do or say something, will He be smiling? My faith has done a lot for me it gave me strength and courage to face everyday, it gives me hope for brighter days and it also made me a nicer person. When I do something nice I feel that He’s proud of me and when I do something unpleasant I feel that I disappointed Him and my conscience bugs me that I feel a bit off because of it, basically this question is really helpful when I’m not sure with what I’m doing.

Acknowledging God in my life changed me into a completely different person I began thinking what is right and what is wrong, what is good and what is bad, my bad temper was lessen, I now always give everyone the benefit of the doubt and try to see the good in everyone.

“Never expect anything in return from the kindness that you’ve given.”

The thing about being kind and helping others is that you think twice if the person deserves that kindness and help and we often ask ourselves “what do we get out of it?”, “what’s in it for us?”. We should all change that kind of thinking, let’s be selfless because doesn’t it just feels good when you help others? Nothing feels better than the satisfaction and the pride you get when you do good deeds.

image


Reflection: I find it easier to be kind especially to others once you believe in the act of kindness and you instilled goodness in your mind and in your heart, being kind will not be a problem if you do that and yes people around me believe that I’m kind (I think so lol) and I feel that I’m giving too much that others take advantage of it, sometimes I think that I should just be wise and think only about myself but my conscience will never take it so right now I just think that as long as I know I’m doing the right thing and my conscience is clear it’s all good and to the people who take advantage of the kindness that they receive that’s on them and that’s their baggage to carry.

CHECK OUT THE KINDNESS CHALLENGE OVER HERE

RevofKindness

 

*Photos are not mine. Credits to the photo owners.

14 thoughts on “KINDNESS CHALLENGE WEEK 3

  1. Lovely thoughts on the challenge…especially like the concept of kindness delivery onto people that it’s on them and their baggage to carry….brilliant 😊

    Thing that gets me most is given today’s lifestyles and materialistic influences….kindness is FREE and causes feel good factors in both giver and receiver which are all entirely free….bloggers seem to get this….would it not be awesome if more non-bloggers and people in positions of responsibility also got it too?

    Thank you for sharing 😊

    Liked by 2 people

    • Kindness is the trait that is kind of forgotten now. I guess there’s just too many unfortunate things happening in the world that people don’t really care if kindness is free or not, they got to be wise to survive but it’s just making the world a less nicer place to live in and it’s also sad that it’s kind of normal now.

      I guess everyone should start blogging now haha. Thank you for reading it πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Forgotten or spoon fed diatribes on media and news and political spiel that thrives on saying everything is going pear shaped? I think that breeds unhappiness and selfishness…and chasing the $$$$ is all important these days….

        You’re right though…if they all blogged they’d see how nice people really are guven half a chance 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes we should, I’ll wager we could come up with solutions to problems too and not have extended debates creating more problems to the problems…wasn’t there some commandment or other concerning avarice πŸ€”

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hmmm… It’s quite hard to have a solution with a very huge problem, it requires to change everyone’s perspective. So let’s just start with ourselves first then spread it. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      • Huge problems arise from ignoring all the preceding smaller problems….but, as you rightly say, we now have huge ones !!

        I do entirely concur that starting with ourselves and spending the word is indeed a good method….although, between you and I, I rather think bloggers get it πŸ™ƒ

        Like

  2. I love that you incorporated a question to keep you focused for the week. Kindness never goes to waste, you’re right the best thing to do is be kind without any expectation. I love the Nelson Mandela quote you chose! Thank you for participating Joana πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what's on your mind...

