THANK YOU

You left me all alone, no one to rely on.
Now you came back and knocked on my door.
How can you smile and pretend that nothing is wrong?

You sat there, I stared at you, you smiled.
Now you asked me how I’m doing.
I said I’m okay. Yes I know, I lied.

Silence all there was and I see your eyes.
Now we sat with awkward silence.
Any moment now I can feel the goodbye.

I knew it once again, you left.
Now you stood and walked away.
That day was hard that all I did was wept and wept.

Never again will I care for you.
Thank you for the realizations.
Never again will I remember the way you made me feel blue.

Let me know what's on your mind...

