THAT “FEELING” 

I want to feel that feeling

but I’m scared to let you in.

I built these walls so high

so I could protect myself

from you and everybody else.

I don’t want to get attached

so I pushed you away

before you get too close.

Yes I want to feel that feeling

but I’m scared that we’ll

end up just like my parents.

I can’t imagine you walking away

from me from a fight

and saying that it’s done.

I don’t want to see

you walking out that door

and leaving me all alone.

I want to feel that feeling

but how can I?

When my heart has

been broken ever since.

I want you to put it back

together but there’s

that thought that you

might step on the pieces more

and I’m afraid that

I’m never gonna be able

to put it back together.

But I want to feel that feeling

that will fill the

emptiness within me.

Being in love and

being careless,

taking the risks

and just going with the flow.

Expecting a fairytale ending

and just be happy for a

moment.

I want to feel that feeling

but I let myself not to

for I am a coward

to face its ups and downs.

I just want to feel… That… Feeling.

Let me know what's on your mind...

